Next Release

"Demons To Diamonds"

Founders of the New Romantic movement in the 1980s, Visage, fronted by the enigmatic Steve Strange, were one of a number of bands who grew to prominence at London’s notorious Blitz Club – known as ‘the cradle of the New Romantic movement’.
Following a long hiatus, ended last year by their first album in almost 30 years, Visage are back once again with a new album this winter. A spin on the traditional ‘Greatest Hits’ album, the new LP ‘Orchestral’ sees the band performing new versions of their most loved songs backed by the likes of the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, the Czech Synthosynphonica Orchestra and others.
The incredible new arrangements, adding in layers of strings, woodwind, brass and percussion to give these great tracks a fresh spin, include a 7 minute orchestral version of breakthrough hit ‘Fade To Grey’ set to be the lead single.
The idea for the album was inspired by an invitation to play alongside Czech Synthosynphonica Orchestra to close the World Ski Jumping Championships in March 2014. The success of that show and the new sound they created led Steve Strange and the rest of the band to pursue it further. The result is the album ‘Orchestral’ – set for release this winter.
‘Orchestral follows the success of the 4th Visage album, ‘Hearts & Knives’, released in 2013. Following five singles from the album, the band has soared back into the public consciousness with gigs around the world, taking their sound out of the studio and onto the stage for the first time. Reaction to their live show has been phenomenal, and the band have no plans to stop what they’ve started.
And with work now beginning on a follow up album of original songs, ‘Orchestral’ is a chance to first look back on some of Visage’s greatest tracks as you’ve never heard them before.

Produced by John Bryan & Sare Havlicek.
Additional Keyboards & Programming : Sare Havlicek and Mick MacNeil.
Additional Backing Vocals: John Bryan, Robin Lee, John Graham and Sare Havlicek.
Spoken Russian Vocals: Svetlana Alexander.
Drums: "Wildcat" Will Blanchard.
Saxophone : Sam Sharp.
Additional Engineering: OD Hunte, Paul Richard Simon, Chevy One, Patrick Ruane.
Mixed by Sare Havlicek @ Tokyorama Studio.
Mastered by Yuri Dent @ The Control Room.
Representative of Steve Strange Estate: Amanda Lloyd
Front Cover Photo © Rude George
Artwork by Richard Elson
Before You Win: Written by Steve Strange, John Graham, Sare Havlicek, & John Bryan.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Become: Written by Midge Ure.
Published by Copyright Control.
Loving the Alien: Written by David Bowie.
Additional Recording and Arrangement by Patrick Ruane.
Published by RZO Music ltd.
Days Become Dark: Written by Steve Strange, John Bryan and Francois Gamaury.
Published by Dharma Songs & Musiqware.
Seven Deadly Sins Part Three: Written by Steve Strange, Robin Simon, John Bryan and Sare Havlicek.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Aurora: Written by Steve Strange, John Bryan and Adam Fielding.
Published by Dharma Songs
Your Skin Is My Sin: Written by Steve Strange, John Bryan and Francois Gamaury.
Published by Dharma Songs & Musiqware.
Clubscene: Written by Steve Strange, John Bryan, Sare Havlicek, David Boswell and Nick Eastwood.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Star City: Written by Steve Barnacle, John Bryan, Sare Havlicek and Didier Marouani.
Published by Dharma Songs & Bastien Songs.
Guitar By Steve Barnacle.
Never: Written by Steve Strange and Steve Barnacle.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Fire Dogs: Written by Steve Strange, John Bryan and Rich Mowatt.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Heartbleed: Written by Steve Strange and James Grant.
Published by Dharma Songs / Copyright Control.
Kings Of The World: Written by Steve Strange, John Bryan and Leo Ceccanti.
Published by Dharma Songs.

1. Before You Win Buy Track (from £0.69)
2. Become Buy Track (from £0.69)
3. Loving The Alien Buy Track (from £0.69)
4. Days Become Dark Buy Track (from £0.69)
5. Seven Deadly Sins Part Three Buy Track (from £0.69)
6. Aurora Buy Track (from £0.69)
7. Your Skin Is My Sin Buy Track (from £0.69)
8. Clubscene Buy Track (from £0.69)
9. Star City Buy Track (from £0.69)
10. Never Buy Track (from £0.69)
Buy All Tracks (from £5.19)

Buy Physical CD (£10.31)