Share this release

Next Release

Jan Johnston

Jan Johnston's unreleased album from 1999 finally see's the light of day...

Jan Johnston began her career in the early 1990s with the pop duo JJ. After a few minor hits with JJ, Jan moved on as a solo artist. Jan continued as a solo artist and collaborated with trance producer BT on the tracks 'Calling Your Name' and 'Remember'. This success was started a series of highly successful collaborations with some of the world's top trance music DJs and producers. Jan lent her smooth vocals to dance classics such as Freefall ('Skydive'). Tiesto ('Flesh'), Paul Van Dyk, Leama and Moor, Serge Devant, Tomski and Cosmic Gate.
Jan signed an album deal with Paul Oakenfolds Perfecto records in 1999. Her first release was the single 'Flesh'. Other singles followed but the 'Emerging' album recorded at the time (1999) was never released. Now forward on 20 years and the 'Emerging' album finally gets it full release.
The album is full of upbeat bravado and confidence. A soundtrack to a expressive heart. Produced by Jamie Myerson the song writing manages to sound both instantly accessible and thoughtful at the same time. The singles 'Silent Words' and 'As The Cracks Appear' are included. What was to be the third single, a cover of The Carpenters 'Superstar' also takes features in pride of place. A version of the track 'Unafraid' was featured in the movie 'Swordfish'.

All tracks Written & Produced by Jan Johnston and Jamie Myerson. Except "Superstar" : Written by Bonnie Bramlett, Leon Russell & Delaney Bramlett. Produced by Jan Johnston & Jamie Myerson.
All tracks Published by Daisy Miller Music / Next Decade Entertainment. Except "Unafraid" & "As The Cracks Appear" : Published by MCA Music. "Superstar" : Published by Embassy Music Corp / Reservoir One America.
P & C 2019 August Day Recordings

1. Silent Words Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Emerging Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Before Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Alligator Waters Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Unafraid Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Superstar Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Freeze Frame Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Is Disaster Coming Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. As The Cracks Appear Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. No Excuses Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. 21st Century Cinderella Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. God's Plan Buy Track ( 0.94)
13. Unafraid [Paul Oakenfold Swordfish Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 8.55)

Buy Physical CD (10.00)